Australia Announces 15-Member Champions Trophy Squad

Australia Announces 15-Member Champions Trophy Squad

Exide – Post Banner

By: Tarish Bhatt

Australia Team

Australia have named their 15-member squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy. The Aussies have named four out and out pacers, while allrounder James Faulkner has been axed from the squad.

Injured pacer Mitchell Starc has made the cut, and so is Chris Lynn. They seemed to have recovered from foot and shoulder injuries, respectively. James Pattinson, Josh Hazlewood and John Hastings are other three pacers.

Read More: How Delhi Daredevils Team Getting it all Wrong in IPL 2017

“Our medical staff will continue to monitor Mitchell and Chris’ recovery from their respective injuries,” selector Trevor Hohns said. “But we are hopeful they will be fit in time for the team’s departure on May 18.”

“Both James and John have made very good returns from injury and are bowling well for their respective teams in the English County competition as well as both contributing well with the bat,” he added.

Australia Champions Trophy Squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade and Adam Zampa

Australia Champions Trophy Squad, Champions Trophy 2017, Australia Squad for Champions Trophy, Steve Smith

Related posts