December 11, 2023

  • Instagram
MS Dhoni to Captain Ricky Ponting’s all-time IPL XI

MS Dhoni to Captain Ricky Ponting’s all-time IPL XI

By: Drcricket7 Staff

MS Dhoni

Former Australian captain Ricky Ponting has named his all-time IPL XI. And, no prizes for guessing who he has named the captain of the side. Ponting has named Dhoni the skipper of his side, featuring seven Indians.

Interestingly, there is just one Aussie in the squad – opener David Warner. The squad features two West Indians – Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo – and one Sri Lankan in pacer Lasith Malinga.

Read More: IPL Success Isn’t all About the Foreign Recruits

“MS Dhoni is at No.6 and he will also be the captain of my side,” Ponting revealed. “He brings huge experience and whenever he is at the crease you always have a chance of winning the game.”

“I have seen him do it off his own bat on several occasions so I’ll go with him as skipper,” he added.

Ponting, however, opted not to name AB de Villiers, Brendon McCullum and Sunil Narine in his all-time XI.

Ricky Ponting’s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Amit Mishra, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga and Ashish Nehra

Latest Cricket News, Latest IPL 2017 News, Latest MS Dhoni News, Rising Pune Supergiants, Ricky Ponting

Related posts