Indian Cricket Team for First Three ODIs Against Australia

Indian Cricket Team for First Three ODIs Against Australia

By: Tarish Bhatt

Team India

The selectors have named Indian Cricket Team for the first three one-dayers against Australia. They have opted not to make any changes in the squad which blanked Sri Lanka in the limited-overs series at their yard.

India’s premier spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have not made the cut. Ashwin is currently playing County Cricket, while Jadeja is on rest. They both had a grueling 4-5 months with the team.

“The team for the three ODIs against Australia has been selected in line with the rotation policy of the Board. And accordingly R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested,” chairman of selectors MSK Prasad said.

Read More: Gurkeerat to Lead India in Practice Match Against Australia

“The team’s performance during the Sri Lanka tour was outstanding,” the chief selector pointed out. “Players like Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal, who performed very well are being given an extended run.”

India will play its first game of the series on September 17 in Chennai. Kolkata and Indore will host the next two games on September 21 and 24, respectively. The tour begins with a practice match on September 12.

Indian Cricket Team for First Three ODIs: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvender Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami

Related posts