India Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 Announced

India Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 Announced

Exide – Post Banner

By: Tarish Bhatt

Team India

The Indian Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy. There are no major surprises in the squad, as the squad consists mostly regular players that played in the last couple of series.

Opener KL Rahul, however, is not in the squad. He is nursing a shoulder injury. On the other hand, Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami have made a comeback, alongwith Shikhar Dhawan, who comes in for injured Rahul.

Read More: India Need MS Dhoni in Champions Trophy

The selectors have name a pace-heavy squad, featuring four pacers, two spinners and an allrounder in Hardik Pandya. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Shami are four pacers.

MS Dhoni will continue to keep wickets, while the selectors have not named any backup for him. Kedar Jadhav, meanwhile, can fill-in if required. He has kept wickets for Royal Challengers in the IPL.

Read More: Kohli’s Bad Run a Concern Before Champions Trophy?

India Squad for Champions Trophy: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Manish Pandey

Latest Cricket News, Latest Champions Trophy 2017 News, Mohammed Shami, Latest MS Dhoni News, Virat Kohli, India Squad for Champions Trophy, Cricket Breaking News

Related posts